Tennessee Nurse Practitioner Association

Happy 3rd Anniversary

Posted almost 3 years ago by Irene Bean

As 2016 comes to a close, I would like to thank each of you for your support and commitment as APRNs. You have been an amazing group which has helped our association to increase in numbers and strength.

It was January 1, 2014 when I introduced the association. The first two members of the association were April Hopper Bryant and Enjoli Carl Gupton. They were the first to believe and trust this association. They remain members of the association and are actively advocating for APRNs and patients.

Our board members, Monica Hooten Satterwhite, Melissa Bogle, and Kim Setser were selected to assist with orchestrating the association. There leadership has been impeccable.

We now have a great number of you who are extremely supportive and active in advocating quality and affordable healthcare for Tennesseans. Each of you were apart of the success story for our first TN Statewide NP Conference. You are all amazing!!

As we celebrate our 3rd year anniversary, allow me to salute you for an amazing journey. I look forward to the wonderful experiences which awaits us in 2017.

Irene W.Bean, DNP, FNP-BC, FAANP
Executive Director